One doesn’t ‘slum it’!

I was out the other day collecting freight from a customer when I got caught short.  Having spied a lay by  which happened to be a short way from a four star hotel, I parked up just out of sight.  Off I went with rucksack over my shoulder towards the imposing frontage, (I could have quite easily been a leisure club client).

Now the trick is to waltz in looking like you own the place and make a rapid recky of the signs in reception.  Having ascertained the direction for the loos off you go!  The lay out of most modern hotels these days is very similar, something I discovered when I used to chauffeur round London.  Why ‘slum it’ when one can have soft fresh towels and posh hand cream!

2 thoughts on “One doesn’t ‘slum it’!

Leave a Reply

