‘Twas the night before Christmas!’

Well that is what it felt like when I left Alexandra Palace this evening.  Today was set up day for the Knitting & Stitching Show which opens to the public tomorrow and for the next five days!  What was the ‘knitting trucker’ doing there I hear you ask.  Well there has been an extraordinary development in my portfolio career.  It is a long story which I won’t go into now but suffice it to say this is all thanks to my GP and a plastic bag!

I have been recruited to work for Rowan Yarn  http://www.knitrowan.com (Mez Crafts UK) as a brand account manager for independent purveyors of fine yarns…..I added the last bit šŸ˜‰…….but it is the most important sounding job title I’ve ever had!  My first official day in the job was yesterday and today I was to help with the ‘load in’ for the Rowan Stand at the show.  #knitting&stitchingshow http://www.theknittingandstitchingshow.com/london/

I thought you might like to see a bit of the behind the scenes action.  Before……


During……..


…..and after…….


…….and some more……


If you are going to the show I’d love it if you came and said hello.  I’ll be the one doing the ‘kiddy let loose in a sweet shop’ impression!  We are located in the West Hall at TGB18.  Over the five days there’s opportunity to meet the designers and book signing sessions.

Guess the designer!


Before heading home I went for a wander……

The Toft girls chilling…

Kim was delightful


…..and finally, this is not the end of ‘the knitting trucker’!  I will be continuing to knit in my truck from time to time!  šŸ˜ŠšŸšššŸ’œšŸš›šŸ’œ

http://www.wornandwashedfabrics.com
http://www.thetoftalpacashop.co.uk

Leave a Reply

