It has been a while, but let’s begin a new story…

It has been a while and I’ve missed this.  ‘Whirlwind’, a bit frantic, frenetic, whatever you like to call it, the last few months have whizzed.  There have been some low points but on the whole this is an exciting new adventure I’m on.  Today on the way to visit a customer I walked down Scotland Street in Edinburgh and this is what I saw….


Although Pat, Domenica, Angus and the others did not appear to feature in this mini library it seemed appropriate that Ian Rankin was there as he also features in Alexander McCall Smith’s tales of Edinburgh life.  ‘The Complaints’ introduces another Edinburgh copper Malcolm Fox and not the bolshie D.I. Rebus whom I happen to be rather fond of.  

In the rather optimistic hope that it might in fact, all be true, I moved on in search of ‘No 44’……..


Alas not, this, as they say, is the end of the road.

Leave a Reply

